IND vs AUS: Final WTC Stats & Records

IND vs AUS: Final WTC Stats & Records

Team India are facing off towards Australia in the World Test Champions (WTC) Final for the 2021-23 cycle on the Oval stadium in London from Wednesday. India are bidding for their first ICC trophy after an opening of just about 10 years, having final received the 2013 Champions Trophy below MS Dhoni. Australia are playing the WTC Final for the primary time and could be hoping to add the WTC title to their trophy cabinet. India are gambling their 2d successive WTC Final, but may be hoping for a extraordinary result from the remaining time once they lost to New Zealand at Lord’s.

Australia topped the WTC factors table in the 2021–23 cycle with sixty six.67 points in step with cent (PCT) in 19 Tests, whilst India made its reduce for the final with 58.8 PCT after beating the Kangaroos 2-1 inside the recently concluded Border-Gavaskar Trophy collection at domestic.

India misplaced the WTC 2021 very last in opposition to New Zealand, which have become the inaugural champion via beating Virat Kohli’s men through 8 wickets on the Rose Bowl in Southampton.


Time: 03:00PM


  • Match: Final
  • Event: ICC World Test Championship 2023
  • Venue: Kenning ton Oval, London

Who is most favorite:

India won their last four Test series against Australia through home-ground advantage and away triumphs, with each series ending with a 2-1 scoreline in favour of India.

Pitch Report:

The Oval is a favorable pitch for scoring runs, boasting the third-highest runs per over at 3.39. Spinners take wickets every 54 balls or after 30 runs, with an average of 27.51 and a strike rate of 51.45.

Weather Conditions:

“Mostly sunny and delightful”, consistent with accuweather.Com. The huge suit need to not have any interruption and fans can expect a rain-unfastened Day 1 of the 5-day Test sport. The cloud cover is expected to be around 22 percent.


Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Srikar Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

Pat Cummins (C), Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, Michael Neser.
Read more: